Season Seven

Episode Topic Podcasts Transcripts
1 When Good Characters Go Bad http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/01/01/writing-excuses-7-1-when-good-characters-go-bad/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/54418.html
2 World Building Flora and Fauna http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/01/08/writing-excuses-7-2-world-building-flora-and-fauna/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/54778.html
3 Fauna and Flora http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/01/15/writing-excuses-7-3-fauna-and-flora/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/54919.html
4 Brevity http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/01/22/writing-excuses-7-4-brevity/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/55294.html
5 Sensory Writing http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/01/29/writing-excuses-7-5-sensory-writing/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/55391.html
6 Behind the Marshmallow http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/02/05/writing-excuses-7-6-behind-the-marshmallow/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/55640.html
7 Historical Fantasy http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/02/12/writing-excuses-7-7-historical-fantasy/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/56054.html
8 The City As Character http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/02/19/writing-excuses-7-8-the-city-as-a-character/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/56110.html
9 Micro-Casting http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/02/26/writing-excuses-7-9-microcasting/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/56459.html
10 The Importance of Criticism http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/03/04/writing-excuses-7-10-importance-of-criticism/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/56583.html
11 More Microcasting http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/03/11/writing-excuses-7-11-more-microcasting/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/57065.html
12 Writing the Omniscient Viewpoint http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/03/18/writing-excuses-7-12-writing-the-omniscient-viewpoint/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/57292.html
13 Man-Versus-Nature http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/03/25/writing-excuses-7-13-man-vs-nature/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/57464.html
14 Writing Excuses http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/04/01/writing-excuses-7-14-writing-excuses/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/57606.html
15 Editing Mary's Outline http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/04/08/writing-excuses-7-15-editing-marys-outline/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/58027.html
16 Continuing with Mary's Outline http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/04/15/writing-excuses-7-16-continuing-with-marys-outline/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/58221.html
17 Guns and Fiction http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/04/22/writing-excuses-7-17-guns-and-fiction/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/58537.html
YouTube video
18 Discovering Your Voice http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/04/29/writing-excuses-7-18-discovering-your-voice/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/58757.html
YouTube video
19 Q & A at UVU http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/05/06/writing-excuses-7-19-qa-at-uvu/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/58947.html
YouTube video
20 Cathartic Horror http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/05/13/writing-excuses-7-20-cathartic-horror/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/59278.html
YouTube video
21 Project in Depth -- Force Multiplication http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/05/20/writing-excuses-7-21-project-in-depth-force-multiplication/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/59572.html
22 Microcasting http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/05/27/writing-excuses-7-22-microcasting/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/59759.html
23 Time Travel http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/06/03/writing-excuses-7-23-time-travel/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/60062.html
24 Project In Depth: The Way of Kings http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/06/10/writing-excuses-7-24-project-in-depth-way-of-kings/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/60313.html
25 Writing Capers http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/06/17/writing-excuses-7-25-writing-capers/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/60653.html
26 7.26: Q&A at UVU, Part 2 http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/06/24/writing-excuses-7-26-qa-at-uvu-part-2/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/60840.html
YouTube video
27 The Problem of Originality http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/07/02/writing-excuses-7-27-the-problem-of-originality/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/61096.html
28 Project in Depth: Glamour in Glass http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/07/08/writing-excuses-7-28-project-in-depth-glamour-in-glass/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/61320.html
29 The Villain Problem http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/07/15/writing-excuses-7-29-the-villain-problem/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/61448.html
30 Microcasting, Again. http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/07/22/writing-excuses-7-30-micocasting-again/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/61764.html
31 Project in Depth: Hollow City http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/07/29/writing-excuses-7-31-project-in-depth-hollow-city/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/62006.html
32 Astronomy 101 For Writers http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/08/05/writing-excuses-7-32-astronomy-101-for-writers/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/62341.html
33 Authentic Emotion http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/08/12/writing-excuses-7-33-authentic-emotion/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/62707.html
34 How to Start the Next One http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/08/19/writing-excuses-7-34-how-to-start-the-next-one/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/62949.html
36 Writing Gaming Fiction with Monte Cook http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/08/26/writing-excuses-7-36-writing-gaming-fiction-with-monte-cook/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/63060.html
35 Brainstorming with Dan http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/09/02/writing-excuses-7-35-brainstorming-with-dan/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/63260.html
37 Pantsing http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/09/09/writing-excuses-7-37-pantsing/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/63558.html
38 Writing Love Scenes http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/09/16/writing-excuses-7-38-writing-love-scenes/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/63956.html
39 Death http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/09/23/writing-excuses-7-39-death/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/64244.html
40 Writing the Other http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/09/30/writing-excuses-7-40-writing-the-other/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/64260.html
41 Seven Point Story Structure http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/10/07/writing-excuses-7-41-seven-point-story-structure/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/64656.html
42 Contemporary YA Fiction http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/10/14/writing-excuses-7-42-contemporary-ya-fiction/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/64841.html
43 Editing with James L. Sutter http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/10/21/writing-excuses-7-43-tie-in-fantasy-fiction-with-james-l-sutter/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/65143.html
44 Writing for Comics with Jim Zub http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/10/28/writing-excuses-7-44-writing-for-comics-with-jim-zub/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/65391.html
45 Microcasting http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/11/05/writing-excuses-7-45-microcasting/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/65654.html
** NaNoWriMo 2012: Bonus Mini Episode 1, with Brandon & Mary http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/11/08/nanowrimo-2012-bonus-mini-episode-1-with-brandon-mary/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/65808.html
46 Project in Depth The Emperor's Soul http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/11/11/writing-excuses-7-46-project-in-depth-the-emperors-soul/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/66187.html
** NaNoWriMo 2012: Bonus Mini-Episode 2, with Dan & Rob http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/11/14/nanowrimo-2012-bonus-mini-episode-2-with-dan-rob/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/66471.html
47 Raising the Stakes http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/11/18/writing-excuses-7-47-raising-the-stakes/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/66828.html
** NaNoWriMo 2012 Bonus Episode 3, with Howard http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/11/23/nanowrimo-2012-bonus-episode-3-with-howard/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/67119.html
48 Pixar Rules for Writing a Compelling Story http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/11/25/writing-excuses-7-48-pixar-rules-for-writing-a-compelling-story/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/67477.html
** NaNoWriMo 2012: Bonus Episode 4, with Mary & Brandon http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/11/29/nanowrimo-2012-bonus-episode-4-with-mary-brandon/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/67602.html
49 Beginnings Revisited http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/12/02/writing-excuses-7-49-beginnings-revisited/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/67975.html
50 Outlining the Mary Way http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/12/09/writing-excuses-7-50-outlining-the-mary-way/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/68281.html
** Bonus Link: Mary's Outline http://www.maryrobinettekowal.com/writing/wip/supplemental-material-for-writing-excuses-a-fire-in-the-heavens/  
** Bonus Link Mary's SFWA Advice on Outlines http://www.sfwa.org/2012/07/guest-post-really-your-outline-does-not-have-to-be-perfect/  
51 Brainstorming with Mary http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/12/12/writing-excuses-7-51-brainstorming-with-mary/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/68458.html
52 Micro-Casting http://www.writingexcuses.com/2012/12/16/writing-excuses-season-7-52-microcasting/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/68640.html

Writing Excuses The Transcripts Season One Index Season Two Index Season Three Index Season Four Index Season Six Index

If you find problems with this index or the transcripts, please let me know at mbarker at computer dot org!

Last modified: 12/25/12