Season Six

Episode Topic Podcasts Transcripts
1 Can Creativity be Taught? http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/06/05/writing-excuses-6-1-can-creativity-be-taught/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/45819.html
2 Internal Motivations http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/06/12/writing-excuses-6-2-internal-motivations/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/46062.html
3 Professional Organizations http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/06/19/writing-excuses-6-3-professional-organizations/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/46118.html
4 Microcasting http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/06/26/writing-excuses-6-4-microcasting/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/46590.html
5 Query Letters http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/07/03/writing-excuses-6-5-query-letters/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/46645.html
6 Cyberpunk http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/07/10/writing-excuses-6-6-cyberpunk/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/46886.html
7 Brainstorming a Cyberpunk Story http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/07/17/writing-excuses-6-7-brainstorming-a-cyberpunk-story/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/47186.html
8 What Does an Agent Really Do? http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/07/24/writing-excuses-6-8-what-an-agent-does/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/47590.html
9 Microcasting 2 Electric Boogaloo http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/07/31/writing-excuses-6-9-microcasting-2-electric-boogaloo/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/47846.html
10 Orson Scott Card's M.I.C.E. Quotient http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/08/07/writing-excuses-6-10-scott-cards-m-i-c-e-quotient/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/47936.html
11 Making Your Descriptions Do More Than One Thing http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/08/14/writing-excuses-6-11-making-your-descriptions-do-more-than-one-thing/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/48294.html
12 Revising Howard's Story http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/08/21/writing-excuses-6-12-revising-for-description/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/48485.html
13 World Building Communications Technology http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/08/28/writing-excuses-6-13-world-building-communications-technology/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/48722.html
14 Suspension of Disbelief http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/09/04/writing-excuses-6-14-suspension-of-disbelief/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/49039.html
15 Writing Other Cultures http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/09/11/writing-excuses-6-15-writing-other-cultures/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/49162.html
16 Gender Roles -- Black, White, and Gray http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/09/18/writing-excuses-6-16-gender-roles-black-white-and-gray/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/49560.html
17 Writing Assistants http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/09/25/writing-excuses-6-17-writing-assistants/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/49788.html
18 The Hollywood Formula http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/10/02/writing-excuses-6-18-hollywood-formula/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/49969.html
19 Pitching http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/10/09/writing-excuses-6-19-pitching/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/50356.html
20 Endings http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/10/16/writing-excuses-6-20-endings/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/50527.html
21 Brainstorming Random Ideas http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/10/23/writing-excuses-6-21-brainstorming-from-story-seeds/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/50771.html
22 Continuing Education for Writers http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/10/30/writing-excuses-6-22-continuing-education-for-writers/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/50946.html
23 Pigeon Holes http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/11/06/writing-excuses-6-23-pigeon-holes/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/51253.html
  NaNoWriMo Pep-Talk from Brandon http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/11/09/nanowrimo-pep-talk-from-brandon/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/51610.html
24 From the Ridiculous to the Sublime http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/11/13/writing-excuses-6-24-from-the-ridiculous-to-the-sublime/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/51812.html
  NaNoWriMo Pep-Talk from Mary http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/11/16/nanowrimo-pep-talk-from-mary-robinette/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/52041.html
25 When Characters Do Dumb Things http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/11/20/writing-excuses-6-25-when-characters-do-dumb-things/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/52446.html
  NaNoWriMo Pep-Talk from Dan http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/11/23/nanowrimo-pep-talk-from-dan/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/52555.html
26 Mystery Plotting http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/11/27/writing-excuses-6-26-mystery-plotting/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/52796.html
  NaNoWriMo Pep-talk from Howard http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/11/30/nanowrimo-pep-talk-from-howard/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/53115.html
27 Fantasy Setting Yard Sale http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/12/04/writing-excuses-6-27-fantasy-setting-yard-sale/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/53325.html
28 Interstitial Art http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/12/11/writing-excuses-6-28-interstitial-art/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/53528.html
29 Writing Character Foils http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/12/18/writing-excuses-6-29-character-foils/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/53948.html
30 Help! I can't end my book! http://www.writingexcuses.com/2011/12/25/writing-excuses-6-30-help-i-cant-end-my-book/ http://community.livejournal.com/wetranscripts/54253.html

Writing Excuses The Transcripts Season One Index Season Two Index Season Three Index Season Four Index Season Five Index

If you find problems with this index or the transcripts, please let me know at mbarker at computer dot org!

Last modified: 12/28/11